Meal planning, making it a party

Standard

So last week my sister who is expecting a baby called me and told me she had
just returned from Costco and another store and she and her husband were starting
her first meal assembly attempt. She spent about 200.00 on the meal assembly stuff which is about average for the first attempt. Those spices can add up, especially the large
Costco sized ones. I told her I would come help because I had a few hours free.
What i found was that it was so much more fun to do the meal assembly with a
friend or family member than alone. You can even make it into a party by
having snacks and listening to music while you assemble the meals.
It is best not to have more than three people helping, everyone can help cut vegetables,
then separate into stations of meat, vegetables and spices and seasonings. I like to rotate
after a few recipes so you are not doing the same job the whole time. I also learned
that you want to have dinner either in the crock pot or plan on eating out the
night of meal assembly. It is no fun to make 20 meals and then have to make dinner
the same day. Next month I plan to get together with two of my sister in-laws
to teach them the meal assembly system. Each is going to pay for half the groceries
and then each will take home 8 meals. I am actually excited about this, even
though it is a lot of work. It is so fun to introduce my family and friends to
this great freezer/crock pot meal assembly plan. I have half of session three
figured out, so I will get that up soon. My plan is to have a way to be able to
pick the recipes you like and click on them and then have a custom shopping list
automatically generated, wish I was better at computers so I could figure out how
to do this. I am working on an eBook that can be downloaded on the Kindle.
It should be up in a month or two.

About benorton33

I am a mother of four and a dance teacher/dancer. I enjoy spending time with my wonderful family and dancing. I do not enjoy cooking but love to feed my family healthy home cooked meals. I am excited to share my monthly meal plans that helps you make 20 healthy and delicious family sized meals in 3-4 hours for about 200.00. All the recipes are made to be cooked the crock pot, which makes dinnertime a breeze. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a comment